By default, all form submissions are saved in the database. You can turn this feature On/Off in the Settings page of your form. To access this option, go into the Form > Settings > under the "General" tab, choose "Save Data in the Database" or "Don't Save Data".
Important Notes about this setting option
- You cannot re-run integrations to submissions if you turn this off.
- If you are collecting file attachments on your Form, you will not be able to attach these files to Confirmation or Notification emails unless you are also utilizing a third-party file storage system such as Dropbox or Box.net.